A peep into my living room :o)

Posted: 29. June 2010 in Design
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

…but only one of its walls …🙂

Here comes one of my favourite corners of the house – the sewing-machine corner🙂

I love it for the old Singer that my mom’s mom used to sew on. It’s like 100 years old!!!

I love it for the Bourgie lamp by Ferruccio Laviani for Kartell.

I love it for the baroque mirror (Ilva) and the Philippe Starck radio (for 50 EUR)😉 – yes that cream coloured plastic cone-shaped thing that you see on the first picture is a radio😉

I also love this corner for the holy icon and the small souvenir plate from Israel.

To the right from the Singer corner comes our fireplace – highly appreciated during long winter evenings that sometimes seem to be never ending…

Further to the right you’ll find my favourite picture shelves from IKEA where I keep two flat teak sculptures from an antic shop in Thailand. Below the Thai accents you can spot my holiday pictures from Rome, London and some place in the Austrian Alpes😉

I cannot wait to show you more of my small, cosy place I proudly call home😉

Comments
  1. Heidi says:

    Hvor har du det bare fint, Ewelina! Jeg kan godt lide dine stil-kontraster – rigtig flot. Og din Kartell-lampe er bare virkelig, virkelig flot – sukk… Sjovt at se lidt billeder fra dit hjem – fortset gerne:) Knus; Heidi

    • ereszke says:

      Tak! Tak!🙂 Jeg skal helt sikkert blive bedre til at tage og redigere billeder. Har du nogen godt tips hvad det angår? Jeg ønsker også at blive bedre til alt det med web designet…ligger din blog på dit eget domæne? Jeg kunne godt tænke mig at lave nogle mere faste tags og indlæg samlet i grupper – lidt lige som de ‘køkken’, ‘stue’ osv. billeder du har på din hjemmeside til højre. …jeg lover ellers at tage flere billeder snart…jeg skal først overlive Roskilde Festival😉 Knus, Ewelina

Leave a Reply

